Home

Celine

A timeless collection comprised of classic pieces that will be in your closet forever.


Valentino

Valentino Garavani retired in 2008, but his legacy lives on through Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pier Paolo Piccioli, who are now designing for the house.  My love for Valentino developed later in my life – maybe around five years ago.  Throughout my life, my core sensibilities have been classic and somewhat minimal.  The Celine collection above is a perfect example.  Perhaps it was actually walking into a Valentino boutique and running my fingers through his delicate dresses.  Or, perhaps it was because I have been gradually discovering my feminine essence (I was a tomboy as a child).  Regardless, somewhere along the line, my eyes were opened to the femininity that is Valentino.  His clothes make me feel like a Woman.

P.S. I enjoyed Valentino: The Last Emperor, a documentary which followed Valentino’s last years prior retirement.


Akris

Back to the theme of clean lines, I have always adored at Akris’ collections for their clean silhouettes, classic tailoring and subtle elegance.  I love these printed jersey pieces, especially paired with the rich, brown velvet pants.  Hello, fall.


Roland Mouret

Mouret knows how to cut a mean dress, and this season was no exception.  His collection was full of highly-wearable dresses for (almost) all occasions.


Hermes

Hermes is synonymous with aristocratic luxury.  I wonder if walking into Buckingham Palace feels the same as walking into a Hermes boutique….


Christian Dior

John Galliano has a gift for evoking romantic fantasies you probably never even knew you had.  Where (and in what era?) can you envision yourself in these clothes?  His clothes are art.

John Galliano

Romanticism and high drama.


More Favourites From Paris

Dries van Noten

Dries van Noten

Isabel Marant

Isabel Marant

Rochas

Rochas

Yohji Yamamoto

Yohji Yamamoto

All images from style.com.

3 thoughts on “Favourites from Paris Fashion Week (F/W2011 RTW)

  1. Isabel Marant!! During your next trip in Paris, we’ll shop at Isabel Marant with Eléonore.

Comments are closed.